The Rockwall Independent School District is pleased to announce the 2011 Teachers of the Year. Eighteen teachers, one representing each campus, were selected by their peers and colleagues for the honor. The Teacher of the Year recognition program is a partnership between RISD and the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary. The overall elementary and secondary Teachers of the Year will be selected from the group and announced at the annual RISD Employee Recognition and Awards celebration to be held May 17, 2011. Members from the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary as well as previous RISD Teachers of the Year serve on the selection committee for the honor.